Home Forums Ganymede & Titan Forum Netflix

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Fluffy Wok
    Participant

Anybody else had a go at the Netflix? Like internet piracy only less range and you pay for it but it is the way of the future. Any recommendations for what to watch? Who else has it? Anybody know if they are going to get more stuff on to it?

Red Dwarf is on the front page as 2nd in the most popular amongst facebook users category which is good. Also interesting is the description it gives:

http://i1225.photobucket.com/albums/ee388/Fluffy_Wok/Random/reddwarfnetflix.jpg

Ben Paddon
    Participant

I’ve been using Netflix for ages, me. But then I’m in America.

How’s it doing in the UK? What’s the selection like?

Blisschick
    Participant

I’ve been using Netflix for about 4 or 5 years. They’ve been in the news lately for crappy business decisions, but for the most part, I have no complaints about their service. We get a lot of foreign and UK shows that otherwise we’d never see. Netflix is where I discovered Red Dwarf.

redhead85
    Participant

“Camp”? A slasher tagged that, didn’t they? ;-)

Seb Patrick
    Keymaster

Funnily enough, I saw an image just like that earlier on Friday, too: http://www.reddwarf.co.uk/news/2012/03/23/dwarf-on-demand/dwarf-on-demand-1.jpg

*whistles*

Fluffy Wok
    Participant

Seb – I screengrabbed it myself after stumbling over it, I hadn’t noticed it in the original image you posted (teeny writing, no clicky)

American based people – Netflix is new in the UK and as far as I can make it out it has a fairly scattergun approach to what films and series are included, probably copyright permissions and the like. It has a good spread of BBC and Channel 4 shows, some ITV, a few early series of US shows (Scrubs, Weeds, 24 and the like) and a few anime series like Ghost in the Shell.